The New Pad

It’s an interesting time. I moved to Brisbane. I still can’t believe I don’t live in San Francisco. Yes, it’s close geographically, but the character is so different. I didn’t expect to move. I didn’t plan to move. The room was just right, and I knew it was the right thing to do (if there is such a thing.) I came home tonight after work to a couple of guys finishing a movie. Then some of the women came home, and it started to feel like home. I’ve been such a home-loner lately. I’m even a little afraid of a home that’s so social. It feels really good, though. My pattern is to go out and be fiercely social, and come home to be solitary and silent. I’m going to grow here.

Leave a Reply

